Bernard Blackwell Classic Rosters Announced
Posted Oct 20, 2011

Last year the Bernard Blackwell changed the location of their annual all-star event and moved the game from the summer to the middle of December. As a result more players were willing to participate and big crowds turned out to take in the event. The moves created a renewed interest in the classic. The rosters for the 2011 contest were chosen on Wednesday.

North Roster

QB — Forest Williams, Amory

QB - Tyler Hatch, Southaven

RB — Percy O’Bannon, Charleston

RB - Michael Gordon, Velma Jackson

WR — Khim Lucas, East Side

WR -Darius White, Grenada

WR - Jalen Miller, Olive Branch

WR - Quintavious Burdette, Senatobia - Arkansas State commitment

WR - Demarrion Haynes, West Bolivar

WR - Frederick Brown, Jim Hill - Mississippi State commitment

OL — Gred Hadley, Amory

OL - Wiley Maddox, Bruce

OL - Tabarrius Coffey, Calhoun City

OL - Colby Hegwood, Northwest Rankin

OL - Devin Mondie, Olive Branch - Arkansas State commitment

OL - Stedman Capler, Ridgeland

OL - Sean Rogers, South Panola

OL - Carson Miller, West Point

TE — Jabari Payton, Leake Central

P/K — Tyler Jackson, Lafayette

ATH — Antwan Wilson, Charleston

ATH - DeQuinten Spraggins, West Point

DT — Parrish Huddleston, Baldwyn

DT - Jamal Danley, Byhalia

DT - D.Q. Reynolds, Lafayette

DT - Maurice Bennett, Madison Central - Washington State commitment

DE — DeShawn Allen, Clinton

DE - Nick Johnson, South Panola

DE - Eric Rogers, Starkville

LB — Herbert Harris, Clinton

LB - Charles Heard, West Point

LB - Jamel Dennis, Lafayette

LB - Martez Simpson, Madison Central

LB - Jarrod McEntee, Murrah

LB - Corderius Shepherd, Shaw

LB - C.J. Jackson, Water Valley

DB — Keith Reynolds, Durant

DB - Kenya Dennis, Leland

DB - Shauntez Ball, Madison Central

DB - C. J. Bates, Louisville - Louisiana commitment


QB — Dontreal Pruitt, Laurel

QB - Joseph Kirkland, Moss Point

RB — Milton Britton, Long Beach

RB - Jordan Woods, Oak Grove

RB -Ladarius Clark, SE Lauderdale

WR — Ross Hill, Brookhaven

WR - Gus Walley, Greene County - Mississippi State commitment

WR - Travon Travis, Gulfport

WR - Justin Mack, Laurel

WR - Shelton Cole, Meridian

WR - Donovan Smith, Ocean Springs

OL — Dalton Davis, East Central

OL - Deion Simpson, Moss Point

OL - Tony Holmes, Oak Grove

OL - Kel Thurman, Raleigh

OL - Craig Frigo, St. Stanislaus

OL - Ben Benison, Stringer

OL - Oliver Bates, Tylertown

OL - Kenny Jacobs, Oak Grove

TE — Marlon Pope, Hattiesburg

P/K — Evan Sobiesk, Oak Grove

DT — Sherman Boyd, Forest

DT - Ladarius Coleman, Moss Point

DT - Ge’Monee Brown, Petal

DE — Nelson Adams, Brandon - Mississippi State commitment

DE - Randall Boyd, Forest

DE - Jamison Goins, Gulfport

DE - Dechey Williams, West Jones

LB — Dee Sims, Wayne County

LB - Laderrick Roberts, Meridian

LB - Lawrence Hopkins, North Forrest

LB - Edward Mark, Tylertown

LB - Lelland Ducksworth, North Forrest Mississippi State commitment

LB - Jerry McCorvey, Vancleave Southern Miss commitment

LB - Bobby Wallace, Wayne County

LB - Artis Thigpen, West Jones

DB — Jorrell Thurman, Florence

DB - Marcus Betts, Long Beach

DB - Ken Breland, Picayune

DB - Josh Keys, Seminary

Related Stories
Cole Getting Close
 -by  Oct 19, 2011
Cole Being Patient
 -by  Sep 27, 2011
Cole Gets First Offer
 -by  Aug 2, 2011

Get the 2014 Recruiting Yearbook with an annual Total Access Pass
Sign Up Today!

Upgrade Now!
Free Email Newsletter
Don't miss any news or features from Subscribe to our newsletter to have our newest articles emailed to you on a daily or weekly basis.
Click here for a list of all Team Newsletters.

Add Players to My HotList
Get free email alerts with news about your favorite players. Click name to add to My HotList.
WR Shelton Cole (profile)
[View My HotList]