NJCAA Region XXIII Team Announced
East Central's Maurice Langston
East Central's Maurice Langston
Posted Nov 11, 2008

The NJCAA released their All-Region Team on Monday. The Mississippi Association of Junior Colleges also released their north and south teams.

All Region Team


WR Maurice Langston - East Central

WR Leon Berry - East Mississippi

OT P.K. Keyes - Gulf Coast

OT Demadre Dean - Coahoma

OG Abe Leggins - Co-Lin

OG Quartney Cox - East Mississippi

C Tavaris Jeffries - Coahoma

QB Randall Mackey - East Mississippi

RB Timothy Graham - Coahoma

WR Jerry Duncan - Pearl River

WR Jason Bruce - Co-Lin

P Heath Hutchins - Itawamba

K Sean Brauchle - Gulf Coast

Specialist - Maurice Langston - East Central

Region MVP - Randall Mackey - East Mississippi


DE Pernell McPhee - Itawamba

DE Darius Hart - Pearl River

DT Chris Strong - Northwest

DT Nick Fairley - Co-Lin

LB Chris White - Gulf Coast

LB Martez Boykin - Mississippi Delta

LB Hendrick Leverette - Pearl River

LB Bo Harris - Co-Lin

S Jamar Hornsby - East Mississippi

S Marcus Bell - Pearl River

CB Roteddrick Cotton - Southwest

CB Demond Washington - Gulf Coast


MACJC North Teams

1st team


WR Cordario Calvin - Mississippi Delta

WR Leon Berry - East Mississippi

OL Heath Blount - Northeast

OL Demadre Dean - Coahoma

OL Quartney Cox - East Mississippi

OL Tavaris Jeffries - Coahoma

OL Lamar Holmes - Itawamba

QB Randall Mackey - East Mississippi

RB Timothy Graham - Coahoma

WR Mike Outlaw - East Mississippi

WR Montrez Mosley - East Mississippi

P Heath Hutchins - Itawamba

K David Gallagher - East Mississippi


DL Pernell McPhee - Itawamba

DL Chris Strong - Northwest

DL Emmanuel Dudley - Northeast

DL Leslie Stirrups - East Mississippi

LB Martez Boykin - Mississippi Delta

LB Alvin Ellis - East Mississippi

LB Derrick BoBo - Holmes

DB Torinzo Quinn - Mississippi Delta

DB Bud Barksdale - Northwest

DB Jamar Hornsby - East Mississippi

DB Bernard Brinson - Itawamba

North 2nd team


WR LaDarius Dawson - Coahoma

WR Marquis Green - Northwest

OL Isaiah Lewis - East Mississippi

OL Aaron Jackson - Holmes

OL Antwan Simmons - Coahoma

OL Will Kent - Mississippi Delta

OL Jeff Howie - Itawamba

QB James Landry - Holmes

RB Pat Shed - East Mississippi

WR David Hampton - Holmes

WR Ronnie Tubbs - Holmes

P Hunter McIntyre - Mississippi Delta

K Chris Reifers - Mississippi Delta


DL Claude Davis - East Mississippi

DL Tim Cox - Holmes

DL - Robert Johnson - Mississippi Delta

DL - Kelvin Jackson - Itawmaba

LB Thomas Majors - Northwest

LB Chris Clinton - Northwest

LB Ricky Waddlington - Northwest

DB Lonnie Buchannan - Mississippi Delta

DB Jamariey Atterberry - Holmes

DB Alex Hill - East Mississippi

DB Michael Ruffin - Coahoma


MACJC South Teams

1st Team


WR Maurice Langston - East Central

WR Jerry Duncan - Pearl River

OL Abe Leggins - Co-Lin

OL Evan Niles - Jones

OL P.K. Keyes - Gulf Coast

OL Tyler Graves - Pearl River

OL Justin Moore - East Central

QB Emmanuel Taylor - East Central

RB Jamaz Young - Gulf Coast

WR Anthony Jackson - Jones

WR Jason Bruce - Co-Lin

TE Kevin Helms - Gulf Coast

P Derek Crenshaw - East Central

K Sean Brauchle - Gulf Coast


DL Darius Hart - Pearl River

DL Riley Flowers - Jones

DL Nick Fairley - Co-Lin

DL Darion Wilson - Jones

LB Hendrick Leverette - Pearl River

LB Chris White - Gulf Coast

LB Bo Harris - Co-Lin

DB Marcus Ball - Pearl River

DB Roteddrick Cotton - Southwest

DB Elliot McGaskin - Jones

DB Demond Washington - Gulf Coast

South 2nd Team


WR Jamal Jackson - Southwest

WR Vernon Wolfe - Hinds

OL James Brown - Southwest

OL Taylor Quick - Hinds

OL Jeremy Lindsey - Jones

OL Ben Schoenburger - Gulf Coast

OL Charvo Lampton - Pearl River

QB Micah Davis - Co-Lin

RB Ronnie McNulty - Co-Lin

RB Vick Ballard - Gulf Coast

WR Kevin Barkley - Gulf Coast

WR Kendrick May - East Central

P Tyler Fitzgerald - Co-Lin

K Jacob Chancellor - Jones


DL Josh Lewis - East Central

DL Derandas Frye - Southwest

DL Josh Stephens - Jones

DL Malcolm Tatum - Gulf Coast

LB Mychal Bailey - Southwest

LB Eric Lichtenstein - Jones

LB Demario Leverette - Jones

DB Jarmie Smith - Hinds

DB Clint Coleman - East Central

DB Andrew McGee - Co-Lin

DB Dequan Minzie - Co-Lin

Related Stories
Cajuns Offer JuCo Receiver
 -by CajunRedZone.com  Nov 10, 2008
ICC Places Pair on All-Region 23 Squad
 -by GenesPage.com  Nov 10, 2008
Recruiting: Hart Gives His Verbal To OSU
 -by GoPokes.com  Nov 10, 2008

Get the 2014 Scout.com Recruiting Yearbook with an annual Total Access Pass
Sign Up Today!

Upgrade Now!
Free Email Newsletter
Don't miss any news or features from FOXSportsRecruiting.com. Subscribe to our newsletter to have our newest articles emailed to you on a daily or weekly basis.
Click here for a list of all Team Newsletters.