Mississippi All-Star Roster Announced
Sullivan looks to lead Mississippi to a win.
Sullivan looks to lead Mississippi to a win.
Posted Oct 21, 2009

The rosters for both Alabama and Mississippi have been announced for the annual All-Star game between the two border states. A star studded group led by a talented offensive line earned the prestigious selections.

Bigger appears to be better when it comes to this year's roster. Over half of the selections come from schools who play in Mississippi's highest classification 6A.

George County, Madison Central, Oak Grove, Ocean Springs and South Panola all placed multiple selections on the roster with Madison Central Oak Grove leading the way with three a piece.

The roster was almost evenly split between North and South with the 19 All-Stars coming from north of interstate 20.


Jameon Lewis - Tylertown -Committed to Mississippi State

Dominique Sullivan - Taylorsville - Committed to Southern Miss

Running backs

Nick Griffin - Perry Central

Jay Hughes - Oak Grove

Keon McGaughy - Shannon

Nick Parker - South Panola

Wide recievers

Steve McNair Jr. - Oak Grove

Vincent Sanders - Noxubee County

Markese Triplett - Louisville - Committed to Southern Miss

Tight end

Travis Dickson - Ocean Springs - Committed to LSU

Offensive line

Blake Harthcock - Kosciusko

Jordan Hollingshead - Brandon

Shun Coleman - Olive Branch - Committed to Auburn

Melvin Meggs - Petal

Wes Rea - Harrison Central - Committed to Mississippi State baseball

Damien Robinson - Olive Branch

Chris Schuetz - Southaven


Defensive Tackles

Bryon Bennett - Madison Central

Devin Clark - South Panola

Vince Taylor - Oak Grove - Committed to Vanderbilt

Carlton Martin - Madison Central

Curtis Virges - West Point - Committed to Mississippi State

Defensive ends

Kaleb Eulls - Yazoo County - Committed to Mississippi State

Justin Penn - Bassfield

Carlos Thompson - Hollandale Simmons


Pat Black - Forest Hill

Corvell Harrison - Northeast Jones

Taurice King - Yazoo City

Tyrece McDonald - Madison Central


Furious Bradley - Harrison Central - Committed to Southern Miss

Jamerson Love - Aberdeen -Committed to Mississippi State

Sam Noblin - Ocean Springs

Asian Ruff - Itawamba AHS

R.J. Spivery - George County - Committed to Southern Miss

Matthew Wells - Lawrence County


ATH - Cramer Miller - Weir

K/P - Will Scott - George County

Related Stories
A Look Back at MUS vs. Olive Branch
 -by FOXSportsRecruiting.com  Oct 21, 2009
Prospect Photo Gallery from UAB game
 -by FOXSportsRecruiting.com  Oct 22, 2009
Five Southeast Questions
 -by FOXSportsRecruiting.com  Oct 23, 2009

Get the 2014 Scout.com Recruiting Yearbook with an annual Total Access Pass
Sign Up Today!

Upgrade Now!
Free Email Newsletter
Don't miss any news or features from FOXSportsRecruiting.com. Subscribe to our newsletter to have our newest articles emailed to you on a daily or weekly basis.
Click here for a list of all Team Newsletters.