Mississippi Roster
Nick Parker
Nick Parker
Mississippi Scout
Posted Dec 8, 2009

The Mississippi squad has seen a few changes since the selections took place. To view the players that are expected to play Saturday, read below.

Team Mississippi:

Quarterbacks: Jameon Lewis (Tylertown), Dominique Sullivan (Taylorsville).

Running Backs: Nick Griffin (Perry Central), Keon McGaughy (Shannon), Nicholas Parker (South Panola), R.J. Spivery (George County)

Wide Receivers/Tight End: Steve McNair Jr. (Oak Grove), Terrance Taylor (Morton), Markese Triplett (Louisville), Travis Dickson (Ocean Springs).

Offensive Line: Shon Coleman (Olive Branch), Damien Robinson (Olive Branch), Jordan Hollingshead (Oak Grove), Melvin Meggs (Petal), Wes Rea (Harrison Central), Chris Schuetz (Southaven).

Defensive Line: Byron Bennett (Madison Central), Devin Clark (South Panola), Kaleb Eulls (Yazoo County), Corvell Harrison (NE Jones), Taurice King (Yazoo City), Carlton Martin (Madison Central), Curtis Virges (West Point), Vince Taylor (Oak Grove).

Linebackers: Tyrece McDonald (Madison Central), Justin Penn (Bassfield), Carlos Thompson (Simmons), Patrick Black (Forest Hill).

Defensive Backs: Matthew Wells (Lawrence County), , Asian Ruff (Itawamba), Sam Noblin (Ocean Springs), Jamerson Love (Aberdeen), Furious Bradley (Harrison Central).

Athlete: Cramer Miller (Weir)

Kicker: Will Scott (George County)

Head Coach: Anthony Hart, Lafayette County

Assistants: Kenny Burton (Ridgeland); Mike Davis (Lawrence County); Al Jones (George County); Malcolm Jones (McComb); Stan McCain (Kosciusko); Shannon White (North Forrest); M.C. Miller, (Noxubee County).

Game Notes

The All-Star Classic is nationally-televised live this year by VERSUS, the cable sports network available in more than 70 million homes nationwide. Check your local listings.

The Alabama-Mississippi All-Star Classic Game has been set for 12:30 p.m. in Mobile's Ladd-Peebles Stadium. Tickets sell for $10 each and purchased by calling 251-344-2000.


Roster Changes

The Mississippi squad saw two of their premier skilled players, WR Vincent Sanders and RB Jay Hughes, miss this week's contest due to injuries. R.J. Spivery (George County) has moved over from S to RB to replace Jay Hughes and Terrance Taylor will replace Sanders at WR.

Phioto Gallery from Tuesday's Practice

Related Stories
Tuesday Mississippi Notebook
 -by FOXSportsRecruiting.com  Dec 9, 2009
Thursday Mississippi Photo Gallery
 -by FOXSportsRecruiting.com  Dec 10, 2009
Mississippi All-Star: Nick Parker
 -by FOXSportsRecruiting.com  Dec 14, 2009

Get the 2014 Scout.com Recruiting Yearbook with an annual Total Access Pass
Sign Up Today!

Upgrade Now!
Free Email Newsletter
Don't miss any news or features from FOXSportsRecruiting.com. Subscribe to our newsletter to have our newest articles emailed to you on a daily or weekly basis.
Click here for a list of all Team Newsletters.

Add Players to My HotList
Get free email alerts with news about your favorite players. Click name to add to My HotList.
RB Nick Parker (profile)
[View My HotList]