Crab Bowl Invitees Announced

Recruiting Analyst
Posted Aug 4, 2010

The third annual Maryland Crab Bowl will be played on December 18th at Bowie State University and the selection process is already underway. received the list of initial invitees on Wednesday and as usual, they include some of the top players from the state.

The 2010 Maryland Crab Bowl, with the assistance of the Maryland Football Coaches Association, announced the head coaches for the 2010 game. The Washington Team will be coached by JC Pinkney (Douglass) and the Baltimore Team will be coached by Brian Van Deusen (River Hill).

Also a change for the 2010 game, Anne Arundel County will play on the Washington Team.

The 2010 Game will be played December 18, 2010 at the new Bowie State University Football Stadium.

For the first time the Maryland Crab Bowl team will be selected with the total support and help of the Maryland Football Coaches Association

Here are the players who have been given invitations to play in the Crab Bowl at this point.

Joshua Wade, Bladensburg HS

Marco Jones, Boys Latin HS – Virginia commitment

Adrian Amos, Calvert Hall HS

Ben Curtis, Calvert Hall HS

Sean Reaver, Catoctin HS

Tyler Weedon, Catonsville HS

Brandon Phelps, Damascus HS – Virginia commitment

Cyrus Kouandjio, DeMatha HS

Darian Cooper, DeMatha HS

Michael Branthover, DeMatha HS

Leo Eades, Dunbar HS

Travon Garrett, Dunbar HS

Dan McManus, Eastern Tech HS

Marquises Bannister, Eastern Tech HS

Ascene Jacques, Flowers HS

Garrett Dolly, Fort Hill HS

Darius Jennings, Gilman School

Hunter Goodwin, Gilman School – Wake Forest commitment

Colin Ousborne, Glenelg HS

Blake Countess, Good Counsel HS

Zachary Dancel Good Counsel HS

Najee Green, Gwynn Park HS

Vince DePaola, Hereford HS

Dwayne Randall, Liganore HS

Kyle Warholic, Liganore HS

Luke Ilardo, Loyola HS

Devonte Jones, Mount St. Joseph’s

Brandon Bayer, N. Hartford HS

Anthony Winter, North Hagerstown

Conner Crowell, North Point HS

Donovan Smith, Owings Mill HS

Zach Eure, Parkside HS

Gabriel Ali-El, Poly HS

Paul Taylor, Poly HS

Brent Kluge, River Hill HS

Crusoe Gongbay, Rockville HS

Jamal Merritt, Sherwood HS

KK Smith, Spalding HS

Matt Semelsberger, Urbana HS

Jose Depadua, Walkersville HS

Quentin Ezell, Walkersville HS

Tyler Krug, Walkersville HS

Tyjae Blackwell, Wicomico HS

DeAndre Smith, Wise HS

Related Stories
Scout’s Take…Brandon Phelps
 -by  Jul 17, 2010
Scout’s Take…Hunter Goodwin
 -by  Jul 17, 2010
Scout’s Take…Marco Jones
 -by  Jul 11, 2010

Get the 2014 Recruiting Yearbook with an annual Total Access Pass
Sign Up Today!

Upgrade Now!
Free Email Newsletter
Don't miss any news or features from Subscribe to our newsletter to have our newest articles emailed to you on a daily or weekly basis.
Click here for a list of all Team Newsletters.

Add Players to My HotList
Get free email alerts with news about your favorite players. Click name to add to My HotList.
OT Hunter Goodwin (profile)
DE Marco Jones (profile)
WR Brandon Phelps (profile)
[View My HotList]
Add Topics to My HotList
Get free email alerts with news about your favorite topics. Click link to add to My HotList.
Football > Virginia > Recruiting
Football > Wake Forest > Recruiting
[View My HotList]